Worthing Symphony Orchestra

WSO: Walking In The Air

Worthing Symphony Orchestra Presents…
The Snowman played by WSO in the presence of the composer himself – Howard Blake, along with the Piano Concerto he composed for the 30th birthday of Diana, Princess of Wales. The latter is played by exciting young pianist Julian Trevelyan making his Worthing debut.

The joy of winter journeys are reflected in a couple of Sleigh Rides and the famous Skaters Waltz, in this evening concert programme with a distinctive Wintry theme.

Tchaikovsky Swan Lake – Waltz
Delius Sleigh Ride
Sibelius Karelia Suite – Alla Marcia
Howard Blake Piano Concerto
Leroy Anderson Sleigh Ride
Rimsky-Korsakov Dance of the Tumblers (Snow Maiden)
Waldteufel Skaters Waltz
Howard Blake The Snowman (Concert version)

Ticket Details
Season Ticket Offer – Book 8 WSO concerts for the price of 6 through the Box Office
Season tickets for Worthing Symphony Orchestra are available for Worthing Symphony Society Members from Thu 2 May, 10am.
General on-sale for Season tickets will be from Sun 5 May, 1.15pm
Please note that these are available through the Box Office in person or phone only (01903) 206 206

Individual Concerts will be on sale through all channels from Thu 23 May, 9.30am.

The Council is acting as a ticket agent on behalf of Worthing Symphony Orchestra who are responsible for this performance.

Event times and Book tickets

Fri 31st Jan 2020