Worthing Symphony Orchestra

WSO: To Russia with Love

Worthing Symphony Orchestra Presents…
This concert of Remembrance pays tribute, in particular, to those who served in the Navy during WW2.

George Lloyd’s Fourth Symphony was the subject of a major article in the Telegraph by Simon Heffer who regards it as the finest symphony of the 20th Century. Lloyd served on the Arctic convoys to Russia.

Maria Marchant makes her Worthing debut playing Shotakovich’s hugely popular Piano Concerto No.2 with its stunningly beautiful slow movement. The composer himself survived the Siege of Leningrad and two waves of Stalinist oppression.
Photo Credit – Stephen Peskett

Holst Jupiter (The Planets)
Ronald Binge Sailing by
Elgar Nimrod
Shostakovich Piano Concerto no. 2
George Lloyd Symphony No. 4 ‘Arctic’

Ticket Details
Season Ticket Offer – Book 8 WSO concerts for the price of 6 through the Box Office
Season tickets for Worthing Symphony Orchestra are available for Worthing Symphony Society Members from Thu 2 May, 10am.
General on-sale for Season tickets will be from Sun 5 May, 1.15pm
Please note that these are available through the Box Office in person or phone only (01903) 206 206

Individual Concerts will be on sale through all channels from Thu 23 May, 9.30am.

The Council is acting as a ticket agent on behalf of Worthing Symphony Orchestra who are responsible for this performance.

No upcoming performances.